Manic Digger

It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: possible Fluids Mod bug
PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
Cake blocks turn to water when a block near them is deleted. This does not occur when Fluids Mod is removed from the Fortress folder therefore I believe there is a bug in it.

_________________
Image
amateur programmer & graphic designer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: possible Fluids Mod bug
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:49 am
Posts: 24
It appears it is not a bug at all, just a piece of code that makes no sense being where it is.
commenting the setblock there should solve the problem.

Code:
        void Check(int x, int y, int z)
        {
            ...somecode...
            if (m.GetBlockNameAt(x, y, z) == "Cake")
            {
                m.SetBlock(x, y, z, 8); //Water
                b = Water;
            }
            ...somecode...
         }

_________________
My mods are about to become 20% cooler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: possible Fluids Mod bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 11:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:17 pm
Posts: 381
Maybe Cakes are intended to be "washed away" by water flooding an area?

_________________
Manic Digger Developer and Forum Moderator
Founder of the Pixolia Network

For mod updates (and other ocassional ramblings) follow me on Twitter: @THEcroxxx
Sometimes streaming stuff on Twitch
Homepage: croxxx.tk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: possible Fluids Mod bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:49 am
Posts: 24
Yeah, maybe, but the mod has no conditional statements so the cake is washed away merely by breaking a block next to it.

_________________
My mods are about to become 20% cooler.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: possible Fluids Mod bug
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
superstorm wrote:
It appears it is not a bug at all, just a piece of code that makes no sense being where it is.
commenting the setblock there should solve the problem.

Code:
        void Check(int x, int y, int z)
        {
            ...somecode...
            if (m.GetBlockNameAt(x, y, z) == "Cake")
            {
                m.SetBlock(x, y, z, 8); //Water
                b = Water;
            }
            ...somecode...
         }

Thanks for the fix, superstorm, I'm about to try it out.

_________________
Image
amateur programmer & graphic designer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group